"This mansion is thought to have been built in the first year of the Kanpou era (1741) because of an inscription in ink on the ceiling. The Sawai family were retainers of the Oumigenji-Sasaki family, but they took up farming again here and became the prefectural governors (daikan) of the Donge'in territory from the 17th year of (1732) on. The gabled grass-thatched roof is made up of L shapes and is rare among farm houses, resembling the residence of a government official. The mansion boasts three entrances: a grand dirt-floor entrance hall (doma) with thick beams, another through the living room in the northern wing, and one into a tatami room (zashiki) in the design of a sukiya tea-room on the eastern side. The house itself and the Fushingansho (collection of applications for construction) preserved here are designated important cultural assets. Preservation and repair work was completed in 2007; the main beam in the doma roof is a pine from Amanohashidate that was damaged by typhoon 23 (""Tokage"") in 2004. Since November, 2007, the residence has been open to visitors on the second and fourth Saturday and Sunday of every month, from 10am to 4pm (closing time 5pm)."
"""Okamura"" Keihan-Uji bus stop. You can take buses from ""Shintanabe"" St.(Kintetsu line)"